NIFA
Members' Portal

Northeast Woody/Warm-season Biomass Consortium

People

Executive Committee

Tom Richard Penn State University trichard@psu.edu 814-863-0291
Tim Volk SUNY-ESF tavolk@esf.edu 315-470-6774
Larry Smart Cornell University lbs33@cornell.edu 315.787.2490
Jingxin Wang West Virginia University jxwang@wvu.edu 304-293-7601
Barbara Kinne Penn State University bbk1@psu.edu 814-865-1585

Team Co-chairs

Theresa Selfa SUNY-ESF selfa@esf.edu 315-470-6570
Matt Langholtz Oak Ridge National Laboratory langholtzmh@ornl.gov 865-574-6520
Stacy Bonos Rutgers University bonos@aesop.rutgers.edu 732-932-9711 x. 255
Erin Searcy Idaho National Laboratory Erin.Searcy@inl.gov  
Armen Kemanian Penn State University akemanian@psu.edu 814-863-9852
Sabrina Spatari Drexel University ss3226@drexel.edu 215-571-3557
Dennis Murphy Penn State University djm13@psu.edu 814-865-7157
Dan Ciolkosz Penn State University dec109@psu.edu 814-863-3484
Venu (Kal) Kalavacharla Delaware State University vkalavacharla@desu.edu 302-857-6492
Mike Jacobson Penn State University mgj2@psu.edu 814 865 3994
Dave Marrison Ohio State University marrison.2@cfaes.osu.edu 440-576-9008
Jessica Leahy University of Maine jessica.leahy@maine.edu 207-581-2834
Laura Lindenfeld University of Maine laura.lindenfeld@umit.maine.edu 207-581-3850

Senior Personnel

Larry Abrahamson Cornell University labrahamson@esf.edu 315-470-6777
Kwesi Boateng ARS/USDA Akwasi.Boateng@ARS.USDA.GOV 215 233 6493
Beth Boyer Penn State University Ewb100@psu.edu  
John Carlson Penn State University jec16@psu.edu 814 863 9164
David Dowler Penn State University dxd10@psu.edu  
Andrea Feldpausch-Parker SUNY-ESF amparker@esf.edu 315-470-6573
Shawn Grushecky West Virginia University sgrushec@wvu.edu 304-293-9417
Marvin Hall Penn State University mhh2@psu.edu  
Julie Hansen Cornell University jlh17@cornell.edu 607-255-5043
Sue Hawkins UVM & eXtension Susan.Hawkins@uvm.edu 802-257-7967 Ext. 313
Clare Hinrichs Penn State University chinrichs@psu.edu  
Stephen DiFazio West Virginia University Stephen.DiFazio@mail.wvu.edu 304-293-5201
Jude Liu Penn State University jliu@engr.psu.edu  
Andy McAloon ARS/USDA Andrew.McAloon@ars.usda.gov 215-233-6619
Dave Mortensen  Penn State University dam37@psu.edu 814-278-8688
Brian Richards Cornell University bkr2@cornell.edu 607-255-2463
Corey Rutzke Cornell University cfj4@cornell.edu  
Jeff Skousen West Virginia University  jskousen@mail.wvu.edu 304-293-2667
Evelyn Thomchick Penn State University EThomchick@psu.edu 814-863-3567
Don Viands Cornell University drv3@cornell.edu  
Annmarie  Ward Penn State University  arw192@psu.edu  
Peter Woodbury Cornell University pbw1@cornell.edu  
Jeff Yanosky Penn State University  jdy10@psu.edu 717-531-7178
Aaron Yoder Penn State University  ayoder@psu.edu 814-863-8124

NEWBio (consortium members below) is supported by Agriculture and Food Research Initiative Competitive Grant no. 2012-68005-19703 
from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture.
NEWBio | Land and Water Research Bldg., University Park, PA 16802 | Members Portal
Telephone: 814.863.0291; FAX: 814.865.3378
The Pennsylvania State University ©2012
NEWBio is committed to making its websites accessible to all users, and welcomes comments or suggestions on access improvements. Please send comments or suggestions on accessibility to the webmaster.